Samira, Bawumia, Rawlings, Konadu, Nana, Ocquaye, Kufuor & Rebecca in a group photograph

by: michael eli dokosi/  

President Akufo-Addo has delivered his second State of the Nation Address (SONA) in Parliament on Thursday, February 8 in in fulfilment of Article 67 of the 1992 Constitution.

Prez Akufo-Addo

In session was former president Jeremiah John Rawlings, John Kufuor and John Dramani Mahama. Also available was former veep; Kwesi Amisaah Arthur, Nana Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings, Rebecca Akufo-Addo, Dr. Bawumia, Samira Bawumia and the parliamentarians.

Curiously enough, MP for Tamale North; Alhassan Suhuyini and Kumbungu MP; Ras Mubarak chose to seal their lips as a form of protest, against what exactly I cannot tell.

Former Chief of Staff during the Mahama dispensation, Julius Debrah was also in attendance as was speaker Mike Ocquaye, minority leader; Haruna Idrissu and Council of State chairman; Nana Otuo Siriboe II.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here